Department of Town & Country Planning, University of Moratuwa

The Department of Town & Country Planning was established in October, 1973 as a fully fledged Department of the Faculty of Engineering of the Katubedda Campus. With the establishment of University of Moratuwa in 1978, the Department was placed within the Faculty of Architecture. Since then, it has been one of the four Departments in the Faculty of Architecture in University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka.

The Department of Town & Country Planning hails the privilege of being the only such Department in an academic institution in Sri Lanka that offers academic programs in Physical Planning and conduct research in planning related areas. Read More…